Join now - be part of our community!

Internet connection drops

Maisieboo
Explorer

Internet connection drops

Hi

I Have a Sony Bravia KDL43W805C for about 6 months and up until 2 days ago i connected to my home netword via WIFI without any problem.  Now suddenly my connection is dropping almost every 30 seconds and this message pops up on to the screen continually.

I have tried resetting my wireless router (which incidently has no problem connecting to any other device at home`), but it still fails to hold a connection.

I am an IT novice so any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

9 REPLIES 9
c581991
New

Hi there,

I also have this problem. The only way I have been able to solve this is by factory resetting my router everytime it happens. I have BT infinity-1 with a HUB 6.

I phoned BT and they tell me everything their end and mine is fine. If you choose to go down this route of resolving the issue then please ensure you remove the remembered wifi networrk from your TV first - "Forget network". This ensure that it can be configured correctly when you try and connect again.

Hope this helps and yes, it is a very frustrating issue!!!

regards,

Craig.

Maisieboo
Explorer

Hi Craig

Thank you for the quick reply. However I have tried this already and sadly does not seem to work.

Think I am going to buy a ethernet cable and see if it will connect for any length of time wired. Then give Sony a call maybe.

Ive been through the forum and can’t find any solutions to this although lots if people seem to have problems with their connection.

Thanks again

Maisie
profile.country.GB.title
____Telly
Explorer