Join now - be part of our community!

RDR-HXD970 - Hard disk full problem?

RDR-HXD970 - Hard disk full problem?

Hi everyone,

I'm totally new to this so please bear with me.

I have an RDR-HXD970 dvd recorder with a 1TB hard drive. When I delete titles to try to free up some disk space, the unit still reports ‘hard disk full’ (0h00m left)? I can see and view all my titles as normal but just can’t seem to free up any disk space, no matter how many titles I remove or dub to dvd disk?

I have had the latest firmware (version 1.70) installed since its release and have tried the ‘optimize hard disk’ and ‘disconnect from power for an hour’ options but still the problem persists? At one point the unit did display the message ‘repairing hard disk’ but on completion that still did not fix the problem.

I have far too many precious titles to dub to dvd disk so reformatting is not an option for me. I have checked the internet and several individuals report the same problem, but as yet no one appears to have found a solution.

Is anyone aware of this problem and is there any way to fix it?

Many thanks for any assistance.

William260

Tags (1)
7 REPLIES 7
ilgino
Explorer

Hi William. Got exactly the same problem. Did you find a solution finally? Thanks.
profile.country.IT.title
rooobb
Expert

It doesn't fit to me an original hxd970 with a 1tb hđd. In any case if the normal tools do not work you may try entering the service menu : you'll need a specific remote for this that can be emulated by a programmable one and the service manual that i do not have with me now but i should have posted in this forum some time ago.
ilgino
Explorer